Eight Huskies in Top-10 at New Year’s GS

Sixteen Northwood School alpine ski racers competed in the New Year’s Giant Slalom at Whiteface Mountain on January 2, 2019. Jaden Klebba ‘21 earned a spot on the podium that day and eight racers earned top-ten finishes.


Andrew VanSlyke ’20 racing at Whiteface Mountain in 2017. He finished 6th at the New Year’s GS (Photo: Laurie Baumbach/LP News).

New Years Giant Slalom at Whiteface Mountain on January 2, 2019


Place Competitor
6 Andrew Van Slyke ‘20
7 Jake Reynolds ‘19
8 Aiden Smith ‘19
10 Ben DeGirolamo ‘21
13 Zach Zientko ‘21
16 Rowen Norfolk ‘22
DNF Gabriel Munter ‘20
DNF Hugh Dempsey ‘19



Place Competitor
2 Jaden Klebba ‘21
6 Joanna Rosenbluth ‘19
8 Beth Fisher ‘19
9 Chelsea Smith ‘19
15 Kate Broderick ‘22
20 Amelia Brady ‘21
DNF Audrey Higgins-Lopez ‘21
DNF Ava Day ‘21
DNS Gabrielle Cote ‘21
DNS Madison Kostoss ‘22
DNS Imani Hawman ‘20

Complete results



Story Archive

The Mirror was established in 1927
© 2015-2022 by the Staff of The Mirror
The Mirror's Policy Manual and Style Guide.
The Mirror is funded by gifts to the Northwood Fund. Thank you.

%d bloggers like this: