Cum Laude Society Inducts 7 New Members

clslogo-aboutMonday during school meeting, Northwood School’s Chapter of the Cum Laude Society welcomed new members for the 2017-2018 school year. The Cum Laude Society is Northwood’s highest academic honor. According the Cum Laude Society website, the presence of a Cum Laude chapter at a secondary school is an indication that superior scholastic achievement is honored. Only the top 10% of Northwood’s highest achieving students earn a spot in the Society.

At Monday’s ceremony, faculty Cum Laude Society members Mr. Reed, Mr. Loud, Mr. Weaver, Mrs. Wint, and Mrs. Walker joined current student Cum Laude Society members Kylie Kroes, Hannah Kessel, and Olivia Skriloff, all seniors, to induct the newest members. Seven students were inducted. New inductees from the class of 2018 included: Maddie McCarthy, Sidney Williams, and Patrick Callahan. New inductees from the class of 2019 included: Chelsea Smith, Aiden Smith, Isaac Newcomb, and JoJo Rosenbluth.

Congratulations to all of the inductees.

Watch a video of the induction.


Story Archive

The Mirror was established in 1927
© 2015-2022 by the Staff of The Mirror
The Mirror's Policy Manual and Style Guide.
The Mirror is funded by gifts to the Northwood Fund. Thank you.

%d bloggers like this: